DemoCampDallas2


 

Demo Camp Dallas 2

 

!! IT'S TONIGHT

 

IT WAS LAST NIGHT - And a rousing success with 25+ attendees, great presentations all around, nice comedy interludes by The Real MC Adam, lively discussion and of course, nicely chilled libations. If you don't believe it -- check out the photos. Thanks again to Viewzi for hosting.

 

It's geek show and tell. Five presenters get 15 minutes to demo their technology in front of a friendly audience. Demos should have roughly a 2 minute introduction, 8 minute demonstration, and 5 minutes for questions. 15 minutes total. The 5 presentations for this second DemoCamp are below on this page.

 

 

 

 

Rules

 

 

 

Demos:

 

 

  1. DayTripr (I'm going to demo this time, darnit!)
  2. iNearby - Jim Young & Kinan Sweidan
  3. joyomi - Bill Burcham
  4. DreamCars.com - Curtis Garrison
  5. PodcastPickle.com - Gary leland

 

  1. Viewzi - Chris Mancini & Brandon Cotter
  2. LeadMaverick - Sean Jackson

 

 

Attendees:

 

 

  1. Add your name!
  2. Shane Robinson - info at optionfee.com srobinson at aiabenefits.com
  3. Bill Burcham bill (dot) burcham (at) gmail meme-rocket.com
  4. Jeff Corkran thisjeff (at) gmail halfdawn.com
  5. Jay Fichialos - fichialos.org quadmod at fichialos dot org (traveling 11-20 of April)
  6. Adam Keys - therealadam.com
  7. Kinan Sweidan - tektactic.com
  8. BlakeBurris
  9. Cone Johnson - conejohnson at gmail dot com
  10. Curtis Garrison - Curtis (at) DreamCars.com
  11. Alexander Muse - home 
  12. BrandonCotter - Viewzi, your host ;)
  13. Gary Leland - PodcastPickle.com
  14. Dave Livingston - BlogFusion.com dave (at) brainband.com
  15. Geoffrey Dagley - gdagley (at) gmail mckinneystation.com
  16. Jef Newsom - jef.newsom at improvingenterprises.com
  17. Sean Jackson - sjackson at ecordia.com
  18. Sean Bruton - sbruton at gmail dot com
  19. James Bryant - james at uberfoo.net
  20. Kevin Marvin - kevin at activ8.us
  21. Burney Washington - burney at theepiphanygroup.com
  22. Adam Heath - doogie at brainfood.com.
  23. Omar Villarreal - president (at) ddnug dot-net
  24. giovanni gallucci - dexteritymedia.com | theagencyblog.com
  25. Dena Kramp - maldeetuh.org 
  26. Decimus Camp - www.decimus.pl

 

Watching:

 

  1. Dave Copps - dave (at) DaveCopps (dot) com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VENUE WALKTHROUGH

 

Wednesday, April 11, 2007 at 6:00 PM. Anyone interested in helping out is invited to attend. It should be a quick walkthrough of the event, no more than 30 minutes, concentrating on parking, building access/security, any restrictions on food deliveries, access to power and wifi and a possible shortage of chairs. Depending on who, if anyone, shows up, we might stop by Lee Harvey's afterwards, but it just depends.

 

Walkthrough pictures at : http://flickr.com/search/?w=all&q=democampdallas2&m=tags